OOTD: Boyfriend Jeans and NEW Schuh shoes!

Hello again! Saturday was a really great day! Firstly my friend at work kindly swapped so I could have the day off :) yay! This was because my Mum and I went to the theatre to see New Jersey Nights! Which was fab. The story through song of Franky Valli and The Four Seasons. I kept turning to my Mum in slight disbelief when I recognised all of the songs. I have of course heard of lots of there songs, but for some reason my stupid self didn’t link the songs to the group.

All in all an amazing show. We went for food after to our favourite restaurant Giraffe. I had the ‘Giraffe’ burger which has bacon and cheese on it! I picked out the gherkins yuck! I also kept staring at the cute waiter! haha! Made the meal even better! Before food there was just enough time for me to pick up a few things.

My list for that day was as follows:

  1. White Nail Varnish,
  2. Green Nail Varnish,
  3. Nail Varnish Remover Pen.

I did get these, and a cute BARRYM mini cosmetics case with some mini brushes, perfect for just keeping in my bag for make up emergencies….

Then we went in SCHUH thats where I LOST MY MIND!!!!! I haven’t been shoe shopping in ages. Firstly I was tempted by the CONVERSE, but then I saw the display of VANS. It was a choice in the end between some tribal patterned ones or the denim ones. I went for the denim, as it dawned on me double denim looks so 90’s and I love 90’s fashion, so why not experiment and have denim on my feet!

So I payed for the VANS turned around happy as a clam with my purchase, and standing there was my Mum holding the MOST BEAUTIFUL shoes I’ve ever seen. Luckily the ones on display included one in my size, I tried it on and just like that I was in LOVE <3. Out comes the debit card again, sorry bank account but they are just so god darn beautiful. (See below).

I also popped into PRIMARK as I wanted to check out there denim section after being completely inspired by fellow blogger Kylie over at Lazy 2 Lovely who had a very cute pair of jeans in this outfit of the day post! I found this light pair and thought they were perfect. I am normally seen in skinny jeans and I don’t think I have any other style jeans, but now, I think I will definitely be buying some more ‘boyfriend’ jeans in the future. For a chilled out look they are perfect.

DSCN1214_Fotor_20130512

DSCN1217_Fotor_20130512

DSCN1218_Fotor_20130512

DSCN1215_Fotor_20130512

^^^^^^^^^Just look at those shoes! ^^^^^^^^^
DSCN1216_Fotor_20130512

972900_10152797099810181_527919359_n_Fotor_20130512

967960_10152797098450181_1476370995_n_Fotor_20130512

DSCN1222_Fotor_20130512

I kept my jewellery minimalistic for this outfit, this outfit was the next day I wanted to wear some of my Saturday impromptu purchases. My studded hoops and red precious stone ear cuff are both from TOPSHOP there’s a surprise right! I kept my hair in my neat bun which I wore for work as well, I know, work on a Sunday snore! It actually went quick so no complaints really! A simple black tee and my newly becoming ‘favourite’ blazer, completed this inspired look with what I think is a slight 90’s twist.

Hope you like this outfit, and my new shoes!! I will no doubt wear my new VANS later this week so I can show them off to you all.

Like usual if you have liked this or any of my other posts, you can leave me a lovely comment or follow on here/twitter/Instagram or Bloglovin’ links in the sidebar >>>>>>>>>

x Jenny

One comment

  1. Pingback: OOTD: Dungarees & Varsity Jacket <3 | Fashion From A Field

Leave a Reply

