Ladybug Nail Art (Week2)

As promised last week, I am going to be doing a weekly nail art step by step, or should I say its more of a Friday thing!?

Today I thought I’d continue with the spring theme, like the floral nails here , I kept thinking all day about what I could do. Then with some browsing on pinterest and tumblr, I began to see lots of bug themed designs. I was tempted to do bees, maybe I will do then one day. I then thought why not a lady bird, they are quite simple. And to be honest I want to begin with simple designs which are easy and work up to the more complex masterpieces.

I don’t think I realised until I was editing the photos and writing the captions that I had used so much Barry M! But they do have some really fab colours to choose from!

So here they are:

How To Lady Bug_Fotor

Nail Varnish_Fotor

step 1_Fotor

step 2_Fotor

step 3:4_Fotor

step 5_Fotor

step 6_Fotor

step 7_Fotor

 

Isn’t the thumb nail sweet! I found this nail art quite fun, to watch as the different layer began to make sense to the overall look, I walked into the kitchen while waiting for the leaves to dry and my Mum said ‘ooo camouflage’, so when I showed her the final look she was pleasantly surprised!

Unlike last week I didn’t do a different design on the other hand, its just a big old ladybug party going on!

Feel free to leave comments at the bottom. Or if you’ve liked this post or any of my others you can follow me on here, twitter/bloglovin and Instagram links in the sidebar >>>>>>

Happy Nail Art painting :)

x Jenny

3 comments

  1. islay

    oooh I love nail art posts! I love doing these on my sister- they’re so cute! Hopefully you’ll take a look at my blog, I do lots of nail art too! islaay.com

Leave a Reply

