Nail Goodies: Boots Haul and Bling

Its been a few days since I actually purchased these amazing nail goodies from Boots. Killing time before seeing the new Star Trek film (which by the way is A-FREAKING-MAZING), my Mum and I popped into Boots to grab some snackettes and drinks. I’d paid for my bits and as we were walking out Mum pointed out a stand full of ‘CLEARANCE’ items, amongst all the random bits and pieces was an entire treasure trove of nail art goodies. Most of the items would have cost around £8-£10 each, I spent £9 in total on all of the items in the below pic. Needless to say I was one very happy nail art loving girl.

I’d urge you all to get down to your local Boots and seek out their clearance sections, its quite unbelievable at the treasures you can find. (And… something that I just remembered some of these were also in the 3 for 2 offer that Boots run, so even more value for money).

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 22.36.56

 

LEFT-RIGHT

KISS-MANICURE NOW £2.50,

 IMPRESS NAILS (PINK ANIMAL & SILVER CRACKLE) NOW £2.50 each,

MODELS OWN (Wah Nails FLOWER & HEART NOW £2 each.

Im saving the animal print ImPress Nails for my holiday, but I’m gonna use/ talk about the silver crackle ones on Friday for my Nail Art feature. For when you don’t have time to precisely drawn on your nails these seem like a great 2nd option.

I was so pleased when I saw that the Models Own stick on nails were Wah Nails editions. I always wanted to get my nails done at one of there nail bars. My next book purchase is going to be ‘Wah Nails’ ! For inspiration and for trying out there amazing designs at home.

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 22.58.08

I have gained a huge selection of nail varnishes over the last few years, but recently I didn’t realise that I had SO MUCH additional nail art ‘bits’, like gems, glitters, pens, stick ons and more. I think I’m turning into a NAIL ART ADDICT!!!! 

I realised that my blog is turning more into a OOTD & NAIL ART kinda blog, I’m liking this slight detour in finding my blogging ways. Its all about finding your feet and being true to who you are. I’m liking who I am and I hope you lovely are too.

nail goodies 2 nail goodies

Hopefully you are not growing bored of my obsession with nail art. Its just one of those things that I just keep finding myself getting excited about and wanting to get better at.

As I always say if you have liked this or any of my other posts, you can leave me a lovely comment or follow on here/twitter/Instagram or Bloglovin’ links in the sidebar >>>>>>>>>

Peace & Love

x Jenny

5 comments

    • Jenny

      Im always adding to it! Im pretty sure I have too much to be honest haha!! Im going to plan each weeks nail art so I can be more organised :) xx

  1. Pingback: I got my hair done, and got stuck in a top | Fashion From A Field

Leave a Reply

