Loro Parque… Parrot Paradise!

I LOVE parrots! I blame my Aunt for this! hehe! WHen my Aunt goes to Australia we have a house guest, Toby! He’s a Indian Alexandrine.

While away on our holiday there was one day trip, and one day trip alone that we HAD to go on! We had to visit Loro Parque, a place that breeds 1400 parrots a year!! Thats crazy right!!!

Of course there are more than just parrots there but we mainly went to been right up close with some beautiful birds. We could do just that with the new-ish addition of a tree top walk, in a giant net! haha that sounds silly but it really was like a gigantic barely visible net to create the illusion that you are climbing the trees with the parrots flying freely all around you!

DSCN1505

DSCN1566

DSCN1558

DSCN1528

DSCN1502

DSCN1768

DSCN1643

DSCN1798

Nemo??DSCN1886

DSCN1376

DSCN1968

If any of you ever go to Tenerife, I would highly recommend going to Loro Parque, the last time I went there I was only little so don’t really remember too much. The one thing I did remember was the Koi Carp! They have so many….

DSCN1986

DSCN1989

DSCN1477

DSCN1383

 

My Mum and I were like school children for the whole entire day! We were just so excited to see all the parrots! ha! We also went to the 3 shows; Orca, Dolphin & Sea Lion. The Orca was my favourite as I find it incredible that an animal so big and strong can form such a vulnerable relationship with a human, the trainers at the park have such amazing jobs.

In all I’d say this trip was a success, leaving Mum and I very smiley bunnies! eeeeeee!!!!!!

IMG_5730

x Jenny

 

 

2 comments

    • Jenny

      It was amazing! I must have taken about 200-300 photos of every single parrot, animal and the place itself! You would love it!! :) xx

Leave a Reply

