Party in the USA….

Stealing that title there from the once innocent Miley Cyrus and her very long and ridiculous tongue! Maybe not in the USA, but I did attend my first blogger meet up/party last Friday! The #EAblogger party!  Hosted by Jet Social and Ms Chick Media (some pretty awesome ladies), who thought it was time that the bloggers of East Anglia, you know a pretty far away and forgotten about part of the UK, should meet up and have cocktails!

I was so thrilled to be able to go to this! To finally meet other bloggers from where I live, and also to meet some that I frequently chat to via twitter! I’m talking about you Claire!!

The party was being held at Bar 11, a really cool bar in Norwich, which I have walked past many times, but had never been before, so for me it was rather exciting to go somewhere new!  (A hint though, the loos are on the top floor so, some of us girls learnt the hard way, and walked up and down the stairs in heels I might add, in an attempt to find them).

I always leave my outfit choice to the last minute, I really should plan ahead, but alas the outfit I choice was pretty decent for a party atmosphere! Faux leather trousers, Topshop shoes, cute cream sheer blouse with leather collar and my A Wear lips bag. I did take my small camera with me but the lighting in Bar 11 was as expected for a bar, dark! So I didn’t want to risk getting bad photo’s. There was however a photographer (Andrew Tunley), who was there to get some nice snaps of us girlies.

1272297_10151929523012952_1842125747_o

Me, Jodie, Victoria, Claire & Wendy

Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 19.02.48

I had a really lovely night! Meeting Claire in ‘real life’ was slightly surreal after chatting on twitter for so long. Wendy, Victoria and Jodie are such sweet girls, so glad we formed a group, we chatted and laughed for the entire night. Especially when we found ourselves in the VIP room at Bar 11, padded walls and that! Maybe we were in a padded room for our protection haha! I absolutely adore Wendy’s clutch bag, its like a book! A BOOK!!!!!! Have to find me one of those they are just too adorable!

We also were all given a goody bag full of some nice treats, and some tights from Tights Please who were one of the sponsors (I will be doing a post about those soon).

blogger party bag

Included in the goody bag were some tasty treats, which didn’t last a few days, yum! Or shall I say the night? Victoria kept nibbling the chocolates throughout the night! (Drop Dead Chocolates and Fab East). Also in the goody bag were some very delicate and beautiful paper eyelashes by Paperself, mine are the ‘Deer & Butterfly’ style. I’m too afraid I’ll ruin them to wear them. They are really sweet.

I can’t wait for another get together, and to meet even more bloggers, I did chat to a few other girls, the lovely Sophie & Jenny, but I did drift around throughout evening. Thank you to Jess, Ali & Gemma for hosting such a lovely evening.

x Jenny

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM BLOGLOVIN’

2 comments

    • Jenny

      Aww thanks hun! Was so nice meeting you too! I may have to kidnap that bag from you though! hehe! Yes we shall have to arrange our own blogger lunch with some of the other girls x

Leave a Reply

