Monochrome « OOTD

1

2

3

4

6

5

Hat, H! by Henry Holland for Debenhams | Stripy Crop Top, Primark | White Tube Skirt, Topshop | Ruffle Jacket, Forever 21

Loafer Shoes, Ribbon at BANK Fashion | Bracelet, Topshop

Hey Lovelies,

Hope you have had a great weekend. Here begins my OOTD everyday! I have a really boring work uniform and when I get home I just wear pi’s or slouchy clothes, so I’m now going to be bulk photo taking at the weekend. A whole week of outfits ready to put up everyday! I’m really getting to grips with my new camera, and I’m really happy with the results! Yay. Sometimes when the photo quality is something you’ve wanted in ages it really does boost your confidence.

I think I missed the monochrome trend when it appeared last year, but I personally don’t think it goes out of style. I finally have a complete outfit that I’m happy with to represent the MONOCHROME trend.

Firstly let me mention this very simple tube skirt from TOPSHOP, I picked it up last year in the end of summer sale, I normally shy away from white but with my post holiday tan I thought ‘what the hell’ go for it Jenny! Its true length is below my knees but I decided to fold it up to show off some more leg. When summer gets here I’m gonna definitely be wearing this skirt a lot more.

In my River Island ‘STYLED’ post, I found a black pair of Loafers, these Loafer style shoes from BANK are a great alternative. I brought them up on Saturday for £10 from £25! Very happy bunny indeed. I like the subtle stud detailing too. My block shoe collection is just mounting up and up.

I’m a creature of habit and am forever looking for great finds in the sales. My floppy hat is another one of those. I like having a look through the H! by Henry Holland collection at Debenhams, sometimes just for inspiration. I found this hat for about £7, it must have been early last year. I don’t think there’s a blogger that doesn’t own a floppy hat! I hadn’t even started my blog when I brought it! It must have been a sign! Ha!

My stripy crop top from PRIMARK is the base piece for this look, its kinda a long crop top as it does cover the belly button, but it’s still crop none the less. I’m finding it so easy to style as well. It’s becoming one of my favourite tops at the moment.

I’m forever bundling up in my faux fur lately its just so cold. But this ruffle jacket from FOREVER 21 is just too cute not to wear. Whenever my Mum and I got to Westfield Stratford I always like to  have a splurge in FOREVER 21. This jacket is form-fitting and gives even me with my boyish shape, well shape!

I’m thinking of starting up a ‘LookBook’ account page thing, have any of you guys got it? Is it something you’d recommend me doing? Seeing that I am now finally ready to be posting an outfit everyday! Yay!

As always you can follow me on various social media platforms, I will soon be RELAUNCHING my Youtube channel as I have posted 2 videos, but the quality isn’t the best, and I’ve now thought of some better content too!

x Jenny

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM BLOGLOVIN’ YOUTUBE

2 comments

Leave a Reply

