London Fashion Weekend « OOTD

Heyyyyy,

How could I go to Somerset House and not snap my outfit! Thanks so much to my bestie for getting these amazing photos! There is a blooper image which I am hiding away on my computer! Maybe one day you’ll see it but for now oh hell no!! hehe!

These are also the first photos of my newly coloured hair! I dyed the ends of my hair with BLEACH London ‘Awkward Peach’, and I LOVE IT! I am contemplating getting this colour all over! But for now it will grace the ends of my hair with its peachy pink colour :)

2

1

3

5

4

6

7Hat, Primark | Slogan Tee *(prize), River Island | Skirt, Topshop | Leggings, H&M | Varsity Jacket, Topshop | Back Pack, Accessorize

Cut Out Boots, Mr Shoes | Rings, Assortment of River Island + Topshop | Necklaces both Topshop

Being quite an indecisive person when it comes to planning my outfits, I was very pleased with myself for how quickly I pulled this look together and that it worked out! There I was last Thursday evening throwing clothes around my room and creating a huge clothes avalanche on my bed… whoops… I based my whole look around my slogan tee. Which is a super comfy oversized too from River Island. I gathered it at the side to make it more of a crop, my Topshop sheer panel skirt has been in my wardrobe for ages just waiting to be worn! It may not be a ‘Spring’ look but I felt really good, with my sporty/urban vibes with the addition of my grey beanie and Varsity Jacket.

The leggings were a late addition to this look. I just thought they looked really edgy under the sheer panels of the skirt, and being a monochrome Union Jack I was showing my ‘being British’ spirit. Because I was talking my beast of a camera with me, I needed a big ish bag, which was also comfy and stylish! Enter my Accessorize back pack! A dark navy blue with pink polka dots, perfect to carry lots of stuff around and still really secure for when rushing around on the tube.

I thought I would embrace the white nails trend, but also throw on some colourful topcoat just because I LOVE TOPCOATS! Yep I’m a topcoat lover! This Maybelline Street Artist in ‘Urban Vibe’ is a lush chunky topcoat with specks of orange and black.

We were so lucky with the weather on Saturday, it was so sunny! Defiantly needed sunglasses at times! I even braved the breeze and carried my jacket around in my tote bag! (Tote bag and all its contents post later on this week)!

I hope you like this look. I’d say its a bit different for me, but I hope I embraced the urban trend well.

This is the 1st post about LFWEnd, aren’t you lucky, getting more than one post tonight. Next up is all about my day.

x Jenny

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBE | LOOKBOOK

Leave a Reply

