Norwich Fashion Week Retailers Show « Out and About

Hey lovelies,

I was very lucky to attend the opening of Norwich Fashion Week. Thanks so much to Rachael at Jungle PR! I was even on the VIP guest list with a 2nd row seat reserved for me, felt very spoilt indeed when I saw that I had a goodie bag as well. This is the first time I will be attending Norwich Fashion Week, there are 4 shows in total. The Retailers, Vintage, Designer + Fashion Excess. I will be attending 3 of them.

The opening show was really incredible, held at OPEN in Norwich, a Lottery funded venue for young people, where you can attend gigs, creative arts shows, sports projects and much more. With places like House of Fraser, John Lewis + Jarrolds putting out some really stunning looks. I was really impressed by the menswear too, having never seen a menswear catwalk before I was pleasantly surprised.

Some of my favourite looks of the night were the more neutral coloured outfits. Vanilla had a gorgeous display of patterns, leather and suits, while Scarlet went for a more ‘party girl’ look with maxi dresses, mini dresses and statement tees. The photo print dress was one of my favourites from their collection would look amazing with cutout boots and a leather jacket.

There were 3 hairstyles for the night a sleek long side pony tail with a plait wrapped around it of the tie. I loved the wavy textured hair, very 80’s, very bouncy! And lastly an extreme quiff with sleek sides.
NwchFW womenswear (resized)

Now to talk about the boys!! For me the stand out collection of the night was Phillip Browne, the lights went dim and suddenly Chemical Brothers Hey Boy Hey Girl is booming from the speakers. You know this is gonna be good! And they did not disappoint, pop colours, body warmers, no shoes + floral tracksuits! It’s not hard to guess what my favourite piece was, THE FLORAL TRACKSUIT! I love it, I wish they made a girl version, I would be so tempted to buy it for myself it’s just so fun and bright!

All of the menswear was very bright, bright trousers paired with muted tops or the other way round. It seems that Spring is about not being afraid of wearing some colour and embrace the (fingers crossed) warm weather and holiday vibes!

 

 

NwchFW menswear 1 (resized)The whole night was so much fun, I really enjoyed myself. I have to salute whoever created the playlist for the show! Anything by The Chemical Brothers goes a long way with me, there was also music from the likes of Disclosure, Ed Sheeran and James Blake, who I thought was pretty unknown to a lot of people, so to hear one of his songs was a winner in my eyes!

I’m looking forward to the next event, which for me is the Designers Show, showcasing established designers and up and coming designers. It’s gonna be exciting to see what kind of styles are going to be strutting down the catwalk!

Catch you next time,

x Jenny

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBE | LOOKBOOK

Leave a Reply

