Clutter City « Out and About

Hey Lovelies,

So a few weeks back fellow blogger + designer babe Amber and I headed down to Norwich Arts Centre for Clutter City a place where designers and illustrators can show off there work and sell there work too, I love arty fairs so I was really excited about seeing some cool illustrations and designs.

Me being me I picked up a couple of things, firstly from illustrator and designer Katrine Macklin, her fun style and animal sketches caught my eye straight away. She had a selection of tees and sweatshirts but I went for even more stationary to add to my ever growing collection. A cute A5 notebook with a cat stamp and collage and a badge pack. I think the one with the beard on was what sold it for me as I love guys with beards! The Elvis bear is also fab.

I then found Fiona Gowen’s stall, I have followed her on twitter for ages and have always loved her illustrations, so I picked up a postcard with Norwich Cathedral on it, Norwich Cathedral is stunning anyway and Fiona has captured its beauty within her simple pen drawn illustration.

Lastly I spotted on the way in these gorgeous doodle style drawings, both Amber and I got the same drawing we loved it so much, simply titled “Inked” a tattooed bearded man with a cat. Enough said in my book!

IMG_1496

IMG_1497

IMG_1498

IMG_1499

IMG_1500

IMG_1501I am forever doodling and drawing but I am no where near brave enough to share them with others, I love finding new illustrators and designers, be it for inspiration and being able to own some of their beautiful work.

Also as you have hopefully noticed I’ve given the blog a little revamp, I am forever changing and tweaking the design as my blog style is continuing to grow and develop so will the look of the blog. I do really like pink so my blog is now even more of a reflection of that :) hope you like it too.

See ya,

Jenny

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBE LOOKBOOK | FACEBOOK
^ like always you can find me on all these social media platforms ^

 

 

Leave a Reply

