Must Haves and Maybes « Wishlist

wishlist summer

Hey lovelies,

Thought I’d share some must haves and maybes with you today. In the next month or so I’ve got a few extra bits to budget for, 1 being going to London to see Katy Perry! Eeeek! Which will mean getting some kind of tour tee and then we are also going to Westfield! The other being I am getting a new tattoo in June so I need to continue putting away some money for that! I’m really trying to be good and just pick some key pieces as I do have so many clothes and shoes and bags as it is! But of course you need to top up that pending summer wardrobe!

So here is my small collection of items that have caught my eye. Of course I won’t get them all but just there for inspiration too!

1. Gingham Skaters, £20 TOPSHOP
GINGHAM GINGHAM GINGHAM Not much else to say really! The really cute pattern is back and no longer looks like a milk maid type of thing! These skaters are perfect to throw on with jeans or a pretty skirt! I’d say an everyday shoe, getting you from A to B in comfort and style.

2. Double Buckle Flatform Sandals, £48 TOPSHOP
I’ve tried these beauties on in my local Topshop and they are so freakin comfy, kinda like a Birkenstock but with an awesome flatform! These are gonna be on my shopping hit list come pay day. Perfect for on holiday and to be honest I really want some white chunky sandals, and these look quite practical don’t they?!

3. Pool Sliders, £22 TOPSHOP
These just scream buy me! At £22 I’m really tempted, knowing my luck my Topshop won’t have any left in my size but fingers crossed they do so I can at least try them on and decide. Simple yet still sleek and stylish a summer take on the sport luxe trend? I think so, these would look great with some frayed shorts and a band tee or with a crop, midi skirt and cute white socks for a girly touch.

4.  Holographic Pink Flatforms, £40 RIVER ISLAND
I think these flatworms are just gonna be a ‘I love you forever’ kinda shoe. I have featured them many times before in other wish lists, but now I keep talking myself out of buying them purely because apart from one outfit I have styled them with they won’t really go with anything else! Oh well! They are so pretty to look at though.

5. Tropical Print Cami, £17.99 NEW LOOK
Tropical is quite obviously IN this summer season! This floaty cami would be perfect with a body con skirt or even some high waited shorts, its super girly too! This is a definite maybe at the moment.

6. Tropical Print Crop, £9.99 NEW LOOK
Another tropical print which I adore. This tank top style crop is a longer crop which I prefer on me as I don’t like showing too much tim and with anything high waited this would look fab. And at £9.99 its a steal!

7. Geometric Print Bustier Bikini Top £16 + Matching bottoms £12 RIVER ISLAND
Always on the look out for new bikini’s, I normally raid Primark for a bargain but I need to branch out and have a look around. This gorgeous geometric bikini from River Island is just so…perfect! I am really loving high-waisted things at the moment, so these are great they tend to portray a more womanly figure so for me and what I call boyish figure its a thumbs up!

8. Blue Floral High Waisted Trousers, £32 RIVER ISLAND
I have these trousers in a red pattern and blue and with white polka dots, they are so flattering and this formal bright blue print will be great for the summer with some black sandals and a black crop.

9. Konad Stamping Set, £5 KONAD.CO.UK
I’ve been watching some nail art tutorials lately by Janelle from Elleandish, and she uses lots of really funky nail stamps to create her designs, I do love freehand painting on patterns and designs but thought that nail stamps sounds like a pretty good investment for quick and easy nail art! This is the stamping set that she uses and for £5 its a bargain.

10. Stamping Plates (Fairytale 06, Sci-fi 05) both £4.99 MOYOU LONDON
After having a look for the stamping kit itself I googled nail stamping plates UK and after searching around found MoYou London, these 2 plates look like 2 that I would get a lot of use out of. The mermaid looks super cute and that sci-fi one is so intricate I wouldn’t be able to create any of those designs freehand! And for £4.99 each they seem a pretty reasonable price for the amount of stamps you get on them.

I hope you like my picks of must haves and maybes, have any of these items now snuck onto your wish list? Do let me know in the comments below!

See ya,

x Jenny

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBE | LOOKBOOK | FACEBOOK
^ like always you can find me on all these social media platforms ^

Leave a Reply

