A Place to Dream « Home

dream roomAll images from weheartit.com

Hey lovelies,

I think we all have those images in our heads of perfectly decorated bedrooms, all light and spacious. I’ve been slowly but surely been transforming my room to my dream room. With the help of Mum and Dad of course, but in the end the look of my room is gonna be something I will enjoy being in, gone are the days when your bedroom is mainly for sleeping, nowadays they can be places to hang out, and a workspace too. And not forgetting a places for your never-ending amount of clothes and shoes and bags!!! Storage can sometimes be a nightmare, I am on the hunt for a chest to put some of my shoes in as my shoe rack is pretty crammed! Whoops!

I wouldn’t say in a border, but when you spend your well-earned money on something only to not really like it anymore after a while its like throwing money away. And there’s always the old ‘I’ll wear it one day’! Yeah right!

Anyway back to my room, it’s quite a long room with a window at one end, so light doesn’t tend to travel far which is soooooo annoying when I want to get blog photos done (beauty and that kinda stuff). Luckily my bed is next to the window so its kinda like my mini studio for my beauty products shots! ha!

I think when my room is in its prime moment of looking really great, I’m gonna do like a bedroom tour for you guys, and maybe a day in the life post for when I’m doing my photos and all that! Always looking to try different types of posts.

Do you have a dream bedroom in mind? Does it resemble the many images on weheartit + Pinterest? My guesses is yes… Oh on that note I do have Pinterest but in all honesty I don’t really get it, so if you guys have it too please send your links over in the comments I’d love to have a browse and then maybe figure out what it’s all about!

Happy dreaming guys.

See ya,

x Jenny

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBE | LOOKBOOK | FACEBOOK
^ like always you can find me on all these social media platforms ^

Leave a Reply

