The Blogger Programme Summer Party

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

Hey Lovelies, On Thursday I attended The Blogger Programme Summer Party. It was so nice to go to an event in Norwich (where I live, well 10 ish miles away). The event was held in the event space at The Birdcage.

My first event with actual brands there to chat too! I was a little nervous, but I met Charrlotte who is such a sweetie and we stuck together for the evening. (Click on her name to go to her Youtube). I also met up with Claire who I haven’t seen since the East Anglia meet up so it was really nice to catch up!

Things to look at: A stunning selection of clothing, I adored everything from Love Clothing, all of the white items pictured above! Especially the white lace items! Gorgeous! Also a stunning petrol blue thin pleated maxi dress from Tonic, definitely a stand out piece! Lush Norwich we also there with a selection of goodies, the room smelt amazing, I normally find Lush quite overpowering, I know how very un-blogger of me, but they had just the right amount to not suffocate me! haha!

Flamingo Amy was also there with her retro hair styling. What that girl can do with some backcombing and come bobby pins! Wow!

Food: Charrlotte and I were waiting for someone to make a move on the very yummy selection of cupcakes on offer, the icing was amazing! And the cute sugar paper Blogger Programme logo was super cute. Grosvenor Fish Bar also provided some mini fish n chips, which I didn’t actually get a photo of but I did try a chip and it was yummy!

I got my photo taken too, with Charrlotte as we were both a little unsure of posing in front of a room of people! I personally wasn’t overly confident as we all know I normally take my outfit photos solo in my drive! Haha! (I will post them when they are put online). It was so nice to meet some of my favourite bloggers too. I got to say ‘Hey’ to Melon and had a chat with both Leanne + Carly. Such lovely ladies!

Was great to be able to connect with brands too, like Love Clothing + Blakely Clothing. So great to talk to Victoria from Love Clothing, so approachable and was just happy to chat with me, and Gareth the owner/creator/muscles behind Blakely! Fingers crossed that maybe in the future some collabs can happen! I was very proud of myself for actually bigging up my blog, as I know it’s not the biggest but I love it and am very proud of how its made me more confident in myself. :) Good vibes! Yeah!!

And…. I got to hand out a few of my new blog business cards! I felt all profesh!!

I had the best evening, and I look forward to the main Summer Party that is hopefully gonna happen in September!! Ooo how could I forget, got myself a jam-packed goodie bag! Will post that up tomorrow!

Yay, happy blogger vibes! :)

See ya,

x Jenny

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.15Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.10Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.06Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.02

 

Leave a Reply

