Caffe Nero Style Challenge- Monochrome

style challenge

 

Hey Lovelies, it’s about time I shared with you what I’ve been up to with Caffe Nero! I’ve been challenged to style up their iconic tee. I was so excited when they contacted me (thanks again Michael!)
I’m quite used to styling up statement tee’s as I seem to own quite a few. I thought I’d split this style challenge into 2! Which means even more looks to show you guys. This first part is ‘Monochrome’.

LOOK 1

0All black! As the t-shirt is quite baggy, I decided to tie it at the side for a casual cropped look. I paired it with my Topshop high-waisted sheer skirt. The sheer panels are split into 4 and it has such a floaty boho feel. I added just a splash of colour with my denim Vans. I think it works really well with the bold white soles. This outfit would be perfect for going out shopping or lunch with a friend as its smart but not too smart with the boho vibe of the skirt!

LOOK 2

0

I’ve mentioned these SpyLoveBuy shoes quite a bit on my social media! I just ADORE them so much!!! I again kept the t-shirt tied into a crop, I added a statement block white body con skirt for a really polished look. And due to the weather being so blooming fab I threw on my sleeveless In Love With Fashion dogtooth jacket an amazing sale find from their section in my local Topshop. It’s really light and added another dimension to the look. I think out of the 3 monochrome outfits this is my favourite.

LOOK 3

0

You can’t go wrong with a pair of rolled up Mom Jeans, these are from Topshop! A very tomboy look, I layered a white strappy top under the Caffe Nero tee for a 90’s vibe. For even more of a casual vibe I wore my black sandals again from Topshop. Yep I buy ALOT of clothes from Topshop! The look I was going for was ‘effortlessly cool’! Not sure if I succeeded but I LOVE it, I’m all about being comfortable with my outfits and this is a very chilled out outfit that is so easy to create. Statement tee, denim + sandals! DONE!

I really hope you have liked these 3 monochrome looks that I have created with Caffe Nero! Sometimes all you need is a statement tee to bring a whole outfit together! I’m now gonna get working on part 2 which will be full of colour!

See ya,

x Jenny

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.15Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.10Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.06Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.02

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

