Insta Round Up

Hey Lovelies, lately I’ve been trying to amp up my Instagram! I love being able to share blog posts/ snippets over there is fab. I also like that when I’m feeling a little unmotivated with blogging I can always rely on posting on Instagram to keep you guys in the loop with my latest fashion finds and general musings.

I really like themed accounts, Islaay is one of those beauties that has a really great Instagram account. Like with everything I took inspiration from all my fave bloggers to compile my own Insta style. Would any of you be interested to see how I edit my Instagram photos? Thinking I might do a short post about it, let me know in the comments if you would be!

I thought I would do a quick round-up of some of my favourite snaps since my revamp. :)

insta round up 1I think its safe to say that I am a fan of the ‘hold something up on plain background’ shot! It’s alsoΒ nice way to show off my butterfly tatt! A new thing that I have started doing is placing my outfit out on my bed, very much like my fave brands on Instagram Ark Clothing, this is nothing new or something I’ve created. I love the simplistic nature to the shot, with everything in its place. Material mash-up snaps are so much fun, normally after I’ve been out shopping I’ll overlay the clothing times together and take a snap, gotta love funky prints. How could I forget food snaps, I never really have Instagrammable lunches, not unless any of you wanna see my Monster Munch packet hehe! But wherever I go out I love to take some candid snaps of the food I’m about to eat.

I hope you have like my short and sweet Insta Round Up. And if you do like the snaps I’ve shown and want to see more, just click the lil camera icon in the sidebar or below :)

Oh, I also have some for me anyway BIG news (which some of you might have seen on my other social channels)! Via The Blogger Programme I’ve been able to connect with the lovely guys at Love Clothing, and I’ve contributed a post for their revamped blog. My post is a short piece about the mega babe Ella Eyre, if you fancy a read you can find it > here < I’m hoping to write some more posts for them, I’ll let you guys know when things get rolling!

See Β ya,

x Jenny

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.15Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.10Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.06Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.02

 

Leave a Reply

