Getting Naked…

1

2

4

Hey Lovelies, after a long amount of time I finally caved and purchased an Urban Decay Naked Palette. I own the Smoked Palette already but was looking for something with some pinky hues which I just love the look of. It was quite difficult to choose between the 3 palettes as I LOVE the gun metal grey from the first palette, but in the end I thought, go for it, get the more girly colours, it’s not all about the smokey eye! (It is though). I can honestly say I’ve never owned an eyeshadow palette before, like this one, with such a vast amount of shadows. It also comes with a double ended brush, one for the lid and the other end a fluffy brush for the crease and all that blending! I forgot to photograph something else it comes with, 4 mini sachet type squishy things that have a sample of all 4 of the primer potions.

3Now its time for some swatches!! As you can see I’m a bit like a ghost/zombie without all that eating brains business. Just look at all those pinky/neutral hues. My fave combo so far is LIMIT and NOONER, which are the 2 matt effect shadows, I do like shimmery eyes, but its nice to mix things up a bit. I’m gonna be brave and do some kind of get ready with me post soon, where I can feature these gorgeous shadows in more detail. You might have to wait until I get my eyebrows done though! Some serious caterpillar action is happening at the moment.

I’ve been using STRANGE as a highlighter, just a small amount on the inner part of my eye lid, gives a nice “I’m awake” kinda look, which is very useful seeing that I’m normally doing my make up around 6am!

Have you got any of the Naked Palettes? Do you have a favourite combo that would be worth a try? I’d love to know in the comments below.

See ya,

x Jenny

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.15Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.10Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.06Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.02

One comment

  1. rcotzec

    Being pale, I’ve always avoided pinker hues but you’ve inspired me to check out this palette! Looking forward to seeing it in action in your ‘get ready with me post’ x

Leave a Reply

