Bronzed Up

new makeup bronzed

Hey Lovelies, I went a little make up mad in Boots the other day! A very clear ‘bronzed’ colour scheme had emerged by the end of it. To say that I am having a constant battle with my eyebrows is an understatement. I haven’t done anything to them now for about 4 months I think. Just letting them grow and grow until they basically have no shape at all, so I can go and get them done professionally. It is about time I go get them seen to.  In preparation for this historic event, I ended up purchasing some much needed brow stuff. I do love my Benefit brow powder, but when a girls on a budget she has to be sensible. I will go back to Benefit, but for now I thought I’d change things up and go for a more ‘high street’ make up brand. Rimmel have recently released some brow mascaras, so I thought I’d give them a try. I got BROW THIS WAY (4) in Medium Blonde and Dark Brown, I sometimes find that my eyebrows are way too dark so I thought I could somehow mix the two. I also got (5) a Maybelline Master Shape brow pencil in Soft brown. I haven’t tried it yet, but if its too light it will be adopted my my mama.

Moving on from brow products to some bronzed/golden products. (1) SEVENTEEN Instant Glow shimmer brick, a gorgeous set of 4 golden shades to swirl onto your bronzing brush/blush brush to create that bronzed sun kissed look or for some slight contouring. The lightest colour is also really nice to use singularly as a highlighter. (3) I think I purchased this Rimmel WONDER’FULL mascara because it contains Argan Oil, and we all know the wonders it does to your hair. So why not treat your lashes with some TLC. I’ve been using it about a week and so far, I can’t tell if its softens them or anything, but they are still very full and big which is what I like in my lashes.

Now for the more interesting purchase, well for me anyway. (2) Maybelline Kajal Liner in Gold is a very creamy kohl eyeliner. I am one for using pen eyeliner, in black. But I thought, lets try something different, and give my eyes a hint of sparkle. To open my eyes up I am going to be using this gold eyeliner under my eyes.

4x Jenny

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.15Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.10Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.06Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 22.33.02

Leave a Reply

