New Lengths

000

Hey Lovelies, I have been growing my hair for so long now, with the aim of having dreamy mermaid hair. Well the dream is over, my hair was a great length but was all tatty and a mess to be honest, I tried my best to make it look nice. But in the end it was just hanging there not doing a lot. I decided to go and get it refreshed. I used to go to Toni & Guy all the time, so I thought it would be best to go there again. I knew I didn’t want to go crazy short, but to me the length I now have it it of course so much shorter than before. And my hair feels so much better for it. I showed Josh my hairdresser a selection of hair inspo photos and he really listened to what I wanted and what my hair is like. The blunt cut is so clean and neat, it has really given my hair a new lease of life. I am now debating getting my dip dye redone or just going for a whole new colour. But that will have to wait till after my holiday. Josh used Label M Sea Salt spray to give it some choppy texture after straightening it. Luckily I have some Label M products already so I can recreate the look myself.

Have any of you ever gone for a hair cut and been truly happy with the result like me? Isn’t it the greatest.

FYI this is the last post for a week anyway that is not scheduled. I will be off on my holiday to Tenerife. I have some posts scheduled for you, and I will be updating my Instagram throughout the week anyway :)

x Jenny

FOLLOW ON TWITTER ~ FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK ~ FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM ~ FOLLOW ME ON BLOGLOVIN

 

2 comments

  1. Hannah Webster-Sudborough

    This looks so cute! There is nothing better than a fresh hair cut. I try and grow mine all the time in search of mermaid hair but like you, always end up cutting it off to get it feeling healthy again. I think theres something very edgy and interesting about shorter hair though! :)

    • Jenny

      I know, edgy is the word for sure to describe it! Can’t wait to style it! I’m thinking choppy waves would look fab! Shorter hair is more versatile than people think! x

Leave a Reply

